Club Notes…Sun 31st July 2016

Gneeveguilla_Club_notesGneeveguilla Athletic Club:

Lotto;  no winner of our lotto 30/07/2016, numbers drawn were 2, 12, 14 & 18.  Sellers prize winner:  Timmie Brosnan, €50 Y/T prize winner:  Eamonn Bowler Annaghmore, €50 to sean Horan Shinnagh, €40 to Rob Tate c/o Reens garage, Caitriona & Noel c/o Margaret Hayes, Aiden O’ Leary Hollymount.  Bonus not won numbers drawn were 2, 3, 8 & 23.  Next week’s jackpot €13,200 plus €1,000 bonus.

Killarney Race:  Siobhan Daly won the 10K section of this race, some 700 runners took part in this race.

Banna 10K:  Held Sunday 31st John Barrett was 3rd.

Munster B Champinships:  Held in Waterford on Saturday last, Aisling Byrne was 2nd in shot U12, Jack Greaney 2nd in shot U14, Dylan Scannell also did well.

Munster Master & Senior  Championships:  Held in Waterford on Sunday last, Catherine O’ Sullivan Moynihan 1st 100m O35, 200m o35 & LJ, Annete O’ Brien O40 1st 100m, 1st in High Jump, 1st in Long Jump & shot, Eileen O’ Riordan O45 1st Javelin, Hammer & discus 2nd in shot. Shelia O’ Donoghue O45 1st in shot, 2nd in Hammer.  Norma O’ Connor O45 1st in High Jump, 3d in Long Jump.  The club were 2nd in 4 x 100m relay.  Mairead O’ Neill was 2nd in senior Hammer.

Summer 1mile series:  The 5 leg series finished on Wednesday last in Gneeveguilla.  Results of those who completed 3 races:  Senior:  1st Cormac Hickey, 2nd Tim long Riocht, O35:  1st Eamonn O’ Neill Millstreet, 2nd John Paul Buckley Mallow, O40:  1st Fergal Barry GG, 2nd Michael Culloty GG, O45:  1st Seamus Murphy GG, O50 1st Padraig Sheahan, couch to 5K:  1st Michael Foley, U10 Adam Carrolls, john scannell, U12 Jack Buckley, u13 Donnacha Murphy, U14 Ian Buckley, U16 Francis Cronin, Hupho Earroux.  Female results:  Senior:  Siobhan Daly GG, Lisa Buckley Mallow, Helena Cullinane, O35 Mellissa Culloty, O40 Phyllis Carroll, Pauline Jospeh, O45 Caroline McCarthy, Deirdre Sheahan, Colette Mallon, O50 Caroline Murphy, Senior:  Shona O’ Brien, couch to 5K:  Hannah Kelliher U8  Kate Culloty, Niamh O’ Connor, U11 Maeve Buckley, Heather Culloty, U14 Sadhbh O’ Connor, Maggie Buckley, U16 Sarah Burke, Orlaith  Buckley.  Results of those who ran all races (5 /5);  O50 John Barrett, O45 Robert Purcell, John Guerin, Der O’ Connor, U18 Andrew Purcell, U15 Donal Daly, U14 Jack O’ Leary, U13 Donal Burke, Sean O’ Connor, U9 Oisin O’ Leary, Brandon Burke, U8 Emmet O’ Connor.   Female results:  Senior:  Marian Hickey, Helena Breen, O45 Patricia Barry, Eileen O’ Riordan, Couch to 5K:  Una Thompson, Margaret Bradley, U12  Delia Foley, U11 Danielle O’ Riordan, U10 Claragh O’ Connor.  John Barrett was the overall winner of the series.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.